Everyone Is A Critic

The Raven came out last night (I saw it), and it is getting some awful reviews. The critics are panning it.

Although I wouldn’t say it’s his strongest film, it’s not his worst. It won’t make my top 10 favorite John Cusack films.

It felt like something was a bit off, or maybe something was missing at the end? I’m not certain. Maybe it just wasn’t consistent.

The squirting blood was a bit gratuitous.

But what I love about this whole thing is how John just says that people will appreciate it later.

Leave a Reply

