I Need to Go on Sabbatical. Like Now.

I cannot get better within the context of this monotonous wake up>go to work>come home>go to sleep>wake up>go to work cycle.

Something about this entire scheme is fundamentally impeding my progress. Once I feel like I’ve taken a step forward, the agenda requires that I then take two steps back.

I’m never going to get anywhere this way. I need to break out of the entire cycle completely if I am going to get better. Digging yourself out of a hole that encompasses everything is, in itself, a full-time job.

As far as my relation to my own situation is concerned, I need to become an outsider looking in.

Leave a Reply

