I Love When My Mother Asks Me Why My Father Is Upset and Yelling

Now why would she ask me that?

Here’s a woman who has known this man for over 25 years. She has known him longer than I have been alive to comprehend people or why they even act the way they do. On top of that, she is one who has perpetuated a marriage with this man for over 25 years.

And she has the gall to ask me, her child, a mere result of the madness, why he, her husband,  gets into the backwards moods that he gets into?

Could I have been born to a more ridiculous assemblage of individuals? (actually, probably yes, I could have, but still… what the fuck, mom?? It’s time you figured this one out.)

Stop asking me what’s wrong with your husband now 20+ years after the fact. I never had the answer to that in the first place.

 

Leave a Reply

