A Very Expensive Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner at Tiffany’s

Round Brilliant Ribbon Ring; Tiffany's

I’m not at all in the market to get married anytime soon, nor do I usually have expensive tastes, but somehow I ended up on Glamour.com, and the above engagement ring they featured earlier this week has been makin’ me cuckoo bananas.

I love the ribbon idea and how the diamond is nestled into it, almost like it’s being revealed. It’s like a diamond flower in bloom. Fuck me. I can’t stop looking at it. This mofo goes for $11,700 at Tiffany’s.

Tiffany & Co: Round Brilliant Ribbon Ring

I betcha if John Cusack ever finally got around to tying the knot with someone, she’d be sporting a much pricier engagement ring (probably in excess of $100K, or am I overestimating?). So would it really be too much for me to ask him to just like get me this as… just a gift for a friend? Just like a small gift for the thought?…Ya know, like for the trouble of being in love with him or something? Not that he owes me anything, but it’s just a thought.

Leave a Reply

