My bad.

For neglecting to update this blog recently. I haven’t really been up to much. I am also sorry that I did not return with photos of my Halloween costume. I ended not going as what I was originally intending to go as; I went from fembot alter-ego to a fangless hipster vampiress. How this happened, I am not certain. Either way, I got to wear my wig, so that was fun for a while.

There are a few really weird dreams I have had lately that I want to share, but that I just haven’t gotten around to recording. I need to get back into the habit of doing that. I also want to get back into the habit of acquiring massive amounts of music in relatively short spans of time. I just haven’t had time to catch up on what’s out there. Of what I am aware, there are a few new releases from Mordant Music that I want to check out, as well as a collaboration between Broadcast and The Focus Group????

At the expense of offering a really inadequate and cliché review, it sounds like Trish Keenan conducting a séance in which she isn’t communicating with the dead, but with a vintage radio whose dial is stuck somewhere between a Sunday telecast sermon, and what would be the sonic equivalent of an Arthur Machen tale. So essentially exactly what you would expect this collaboration to sound like.

https://i1.wp.com/22.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_krkmmcHX2z1qa8zmwo1_500.jpg

https://i0.wp.com/www.designboom.com/tools/WPro/images/08julyblogs02/oasis.jpg

https://i1.wp.com/www.bbc.co.uk/collective/dnaimages/030509/jhouse_sterolab.jpg

Broadcast & The Focus Group – Broadcast & The Focus Group Investigate Witch Cults of the Radio Age

As for what has been looping on my iTunes this week, I have taken a liking to this band called A Brief Smile, and I’ve been listening to a lot of Velvet Underground, Washed Out and Grizzly Bear.

A Brief Smile – Animal Magnetism

http://music.abriefsmile.com/track/animal-magnetism

This bite turbo that my orthodontist installed behind my right front tooth is slowly digging further into the roof of my mouth. Needless to say I have been spitting out blood every morning while brushing my teeth. I was originally not looking forward to going back to the orthodontist over Thanksgiving break, but now I kind of can’t wait. Maybe after she’s done reprimanding me for not consistently wearing my rubber bands, she will take out this turbo…

Leave a Reply

