:/

I have been having increasingly odd dreams over the course of the past week. They began with a series of dreams regarding my ex, which was uncomfortable for obvious reasons.  Then I had a dream one night where I attended a party for a friend’s 21st, but it was a strange and horrible party. All of the attendees were the pre-teenage children of celebrities. Everyone was high and I didn’t know who most of the people were. The people that I did know were inexplicably mad at me…I couldn’t secure a ride home quickly enough before a fight broke out in the street. >_>

Now that I think about it…fights have been breaking out in most of my dreams this week. The dream I had last night makes me wonder if I haven’t been watching too much Star Trek. It was a difficult dream. The first part involved me being at a school where I was taking dance classes or something. I was wearing strange clothing and moving about on the floor with a large group of girls, all under the instruction of a teacher. Gabi Rivers was there..and I haven’t seen her in a good three years probably. Anyway, she and some of the other girls made fun of the way that I danced, and she tried to force me to spin on my head and perform other breakdance moves. It was embarrassing to say the least.

But the second part of the dream was perhaps the strangest, and most disappointing part for me. I was watching TV with a friend, and we were watching history programs or something. Then all of a sudden, I was at an airport in a large city with Kristen Bell, Hilary Duff and some brunette girl…whom I’m fairly certain I know in real life, but couldn’t readily identify. This city looked oddly futuristic. Most of the buildings were tinted blue or green, and the glass on most of the buildings looked to be interactive (I remember people standing at windows and pressing them like computer screens). We were supposedly working for this blonde guy who was a DJ at a local radio station/club, but he was also like a secret agent or something?? We ran to the club and found him DJing to throngs of people. I noticed that Spock was there in an orange jumpsuit. He looked like a prisoner, but I later found out that he was actually this DJ’s bodyguard…or at least he acted like he was some sort of security personnel.

Anyway, some kid in the club started causing trouble, and then there was all this drama and people were being marked as intruders and were being tracked. Some short kid with dreds was being chased through the lobby of the club, and I remember seeing the blonde DJ guy run out of the club and into the lobby. Then a huge fight broke out. There were police officers involved. I don’t remember what the fight was particularly about, but the last scene of it that I remember was Spock jumping and swinging from a fixture on the ceiling in order to kick one of the intruders. Except, I think a police officer might have thrown a switch somewhere in attempt to stop the fight, because the fixture that Spock was hanging from began to move upwards.

The next thing I remember is that it looked like Spock was getting tangled in the ceiling, and these little wires came and trapped him to the ceiling. They dragged him all the way across the ceiling to an adjacent wall, which I had thought was a blank white wall, but now noticed was completely made of glass. Once Spock was deposited inside of the wall, it began to like…engulf him with something. I learned that this glass wall was actually a very advanced bio-tech security measure. It was an incubator for some vicious virus that was used to trap intruders in the building and ultimately subject them to a slow and painful death. I watched as bodyguard Spock became engulfed in what looked like rapidly growing mold pods all around his body. I swore I saw what looked like bacteria out of a textbook, but extremely magnified until they were huge enough to devour a man. It was really digusting.

Some guy who claimed to be a maintenance guy was suddenly standing there and was trying to paint over the wall that Spock was trapped and decaying in, and he was complaining about how having to paint the wall now that there was a dead body in it.

I was watching this whole thing, but I didn’t know what to do. I wanted to save Spock, but no one else seemed to care that he had just been trapped in a disease wall! The drama just continued as if it had never happened. Spock was supposedly a side-kick for this DJ guy, but this guy didn’t care and fled the club to save his own ass…I think. Either way, I was fucking pissed as I fully expected him to try to save Spock the way that Captain Kirk would have…but this guy was a coward. Hilary was still there, and we were joined by Hayden Panetierre (there were just a bunch of celebrities in this dream). We were running around trying to keep ourselves out of the cross-fire. We left the club, and ran into some guy who expressed an interest in Hilary. We sat down to talk to him, but I was still thinking about what had happened to Spock.

The last thing I remember is the blonde DJ guy returning to his club, but the short kid with dreds was there again, and he had the DJ’s face put on surveillance or something. Now all of the security personel in the building were after the DJ. He fled the club again, and that’s about when I woke up. I was so angry! I had no idea what the drama was all about, who that stupid kid was, or why the DJ was in trouble at his own club….but I couldn’t believe he just let Spock die! It was so disappointing.

I was disappointed.

Leave a Reply

