If there is one thing I have learned…

from drooling over Jane Aldridge’s blog all night, it is that the key to maintaining a successful and emotionally satisfying blog isn’t being really knowledgeable about topics or following trends (although how many fashionista bloggers are out there prancing around in photo shoots??). Rather successful blogging is about indulging yourself and earnestly and avidly posting on the things you are passionate about. Eye candy + enthusiasm = a most winning combination if there ever was one.

That being said, here are some pseudo-artistic, amateur quality photos of my digital pet and dried-up gelly roll pen collections.

My fav was the "compu kitty" (the yellow one)

My fav was the "compu kitty" (the yellow one)

100_1287

These are mostly dried-up gelly rollers from like....5th grade?

This gets even more interesting...

Note the "Milky"...

Really yummy colors

Really yummy colors

These get more interesting from different angles...

These get more interesting from different angles...

The colors of my youth

The colors of my youth

Suck on that, Jane. If you guys ever need shoddy stock photography of gelly rollers or Tamagotchis…

8 thoughts on “If there is one thing I have learned…

  1. I can not believe you had all those digi pets!!!
    And all those milky pens!

    My sister Janessa had an economy size milky/gel pen collection my ‘rents got her for Christmas from CostCo.

  2. I AM SO JEALOUS. I never had a Tamagotchi! I finally got one when I was 15 and it was some off brand that died every 2 hours. Plz bring them back to school!!

Leave a Reply

